This felted fox by ROOST warms my heart as it reminds me of my Dad.

Leave a comment Standard

IMG_4838

I bought this little guy (Felted Fox by Roost) at the 2013 Swedish Cultural Society’s Christmas Market on November 16, 2013.

IMG_4836

I just fell in love with him.  He’s about 3 inches tall and has a leather backpack and a pipe.  It’s not just that I love little crafts like this.  This fox reminds me of cross country skiing with my family in Northern BC in the early 70’s.  Dad would have a leather backpack containing delicious sandwiches by Mom and the hot chocolate thermos.  His pipe was a constant.  IMG_4840 IMG_4843 IMG_4844

Leave a Reply

