The running stitch: a guide, a reminder, a thought-catcher #quilting

Leave a comment Standard

I sometimes fall into darkness and need a roadmap to guide my way out.

I find these roadmaps in gentle crafting, especially the act of the running stitch.

IMG_1162

The act captures the dark thoughts.  It lightens me by its simple steps.

IMG_1163

It is a metaphor for where I want to go and where I have been.

IMG_1161

The stitches hold the dreams I have for my children.

IMG_1164

Meditative simplicity.

Leave a Reply

