“What if I had never seen this before? What if I knew I would never see it again?” #Crafts through a child’s eyes.

Comments 3 Standard

One way to open your eyes is to ask yourself,”What if I had never seen this before? What if I knew I would never see it again?” – Rachel Carson

That’s the way my nephew, Henrik, looks at crafts (such as sock monkeys and knitted toys)and it leaves me in awe.  My kids are in the mid 20s now, but I recall well enjoying watching them looking at something with their wide-eyed wonder.  It’s a delight to be able to revisit the world again through my nephew’s eyes (and his hands).

3 thoughts on ““What if I had never seen this before? What if I knew I would never see it again?” #Crafts through a child’s eyes.

  1. Pingback: My nephew’s first painting! « Katarina Thorsen Art Blog

  2. Pingback: My magical jar of trinkets and joy from Fort Langley. « POST STREET: self-expression through the sock

Leave a Reply

