A doll for my nephew

Comment 1 Standard

My nephew Henrik is beyond beautiful, amazing and all that. I adore him. He has a lovely, inquisitive, sensitive soul.

Photo by Cher Hanusiak, Henrik's perfect mama!

I gave him one of my children’s favorite baby books- the Swedish book Alfons Pekbok. Just like my kids, Henrik’s cousins, Henrik loves the book’s simplicity. His parents told me he particularly loves the page with Lisa, the doll.

They asked if I could make a version out of socks.

I witnessed Henrik’s first viewing of the doll today when his Dad, Fredrik (my wonderful little brother), read the book and unveiled Lisa when he got to Henrik’s favorite page. I’m glad to say, Henrik smiled!

20120301-184628.jpg

One thought on “A doll for my nephew

  1. Hej! Den där Alfons-boken, jag tror det kan vara den jag eftersökt. En bok från när jag var liten. Har du namnet på den och har du någon aning om var man kan få tag på den? Böckerna jag hittar på nätet är tyvärr inte samma böcker nämligen /

Leave a Reply

