My HOT-SOX Frida Kahlo socks arrived from @socksonhaight, @sockysocksmith last week. This is MY #arttherapy!

Leave a comment Standard

Frida Kahlo is my religion.

Finding Kahlo socks at Sockshop on Haight was inspiring and indeed my Frida sock monkeys have been very popular on my ETSY site!

    

A shipment arrived last week!  When I’m anxious, I pick up my craft bag, pull out a Frida sock and breathe and stitch.  Each stitch a thought.  I use sock monkey making as part of my art therapy program, and consequently, when I make sock monkeys, I heal as well!

 

 

Leave a Reply

