“YES” tattooed sock monkey eliminates those bouts of self-doubt. #bellyrub #affirmation

Leave a comment Standard

Ooo, it’s been a rough week.  Not necessarily bad, but heavy.  My art therapy with at-risk youth is too busy, too crazy!  And in two months my life changes pretty significantly.  I’m already in the transition stage.  But not the shouting-from-the-rooftops stage yet.  That’s coming!

Today I was EXHAUSTED.  Staying up all night for the royal wedding was certainly a wonderful part of it!  But a huge part was self-doubt.  That’s my weakness.

The worst enemy to creativity is self-doubt. – Sylvia Plath

So I took a favorite pair of tie-dyed rainbow socks I bought in October 201o at Sockshop on Haight and made myself an AFFIRMATION monkey.  Rub it’s belly tattoo when in crisis and all you will feel is the power of YES.

   

The word YES has an intrinsic power.  Yes is an affirmation, an invitation, an answer of positive energy.SARK

Leave a Reply

