My “petite legume” pin cushion ordered arrived from New York!

Comment 1 Standard

I fell in love with the pin cushions at this ETSY shop:

There’s a pincushion in every room of my apartment, and too few hours in the day. – Hilary, Petite Legume

I bought the KAFFE FASSETT PINCUSHION IN A FRENCH CHEESE POT!

In the center of each of my pincushions is a lovely little button.

I adore this shop with its pincushions, coffee sleeves and hats for kids!  Hilary also has a fantastic blog called APPARENTLY:

In which everything seems perfectly reasonable, or just doesn’t make sense, depending on the day.

I feel so at peace when I explore the shop and the blog.  Here’s the unveiling of my treasure that just arrived in the post:

It came in a lovely paper box and included a surprise (earring set)!  Hilary comments: The earring kit is from the lovely Susan Beal, who wrote Bead Simple and who has a new book out just this week on Modern Log Cabin Quilting.

I’m in love!


One thought on “My “petite legume” pin cushion ordered arrived from New York!

  1. Thanks for the enthusiasm and kind words – your post made my day! The earring kit is from the lovely Susan Beal, who wrote Bead SImple and who has a new book out just this week on Modern Log Cabin Quilting. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

