Crafts I love: my handpainted figurine collection from @GeneralTrash! LOOK AT THE BUNNIES!

Leave a comment Standard

I have posted before about one of my favorite young artists, Jasmine Schuett aka General Trash.  I’m obsessed with her work.  It’s so healing!  It just raises my spirits with its freedom and humor.

Go to:

January 30 post re: pink bunny with glitter eyes.

February 26 post re: buttons and “Fred”

Here’s a piece Jasmine did at my art event on the group canvas:

Look at my collection now:

Re: her BLUE LEOPARD PATTERN SQUIRREL CERAMIC, Jasmine says:

It may not make biological sense, but it’s absolutely adorable! This squirrel ceramic is painted bright blue with black leopard print. It’s eyes are also super glittery! It’s painted in several layers so there is a nice colour gradient in the “fur”. Just over 3 inches tall, it’s a fab little decoration for any space!

Re: her PIKACHU INSPIRED CHIPMUNK PAINTED CERAMIC, Jasmine says:

As a long time lover of pokemon, I thought I would try something different with this cute chipmunk ceramic and paint it to resemble the ubiquitous Pikachu! Small and cute, it has multiple layers of paint for a realistic depth. As realistic as a Pikachu can be I guess! Painted with acrylics, this cutie also has glittery black eyes.  Chipmunkachu is only 3.5 inches long, perfect to put on the corner of a desk or to brighten up your bookshelf.

Re: her SMALL PINK GLITTER BUNNY, Jasmine says:

A ceramic statue hand painted by me!  The body is fully painted in pink and cream tones, and the eyes are black with silver glitter which really makes this little bunny stand out! Something cute and small for your desk, standing only 3 and a half inches tall.

Look at my surprise that Jasmine gave me: SOCK MONKEY style bunny trio.  The middle one is inspired by my Frida Kahlo Sock Monkey!

Leave a Reply

