I’m IN LOVE with @yermits dolls! Here’s my new one- no, seriously, a portrait of ME!

Comments 2 Standard

Recall my post about my first YERMITS DOLL!  Make sure you visit that post again to check out the links.  I adore “Death of the Newspaper Industry Doll” so much!  I always look on the YERMITS site and was blown away when I found the Girl who knits fabric doll softie.  It feels like me!  This was me growing up- with the freckles and the knitted hat, scarf, vest, shirt and the potato nose and the bag full of stuff.  It’s me now.  OMG.  LOVE.   Even my son choked with laughter when I opened the box and exclaimed- MOM, that’s you!

Here’s the unveiling.  It came loaded with surprises:

Me, age 15, freckles and potato nose

2 thoughts on “I’m IN LOVE with @yermits dolls! Here’s my new one- no, seriously, a portrait of ME!

  1. Pingback: CRAFTS I LOVE: my third doll from @yermits arrived today! Oooo, so cuuute! « POST STREET: self-expression through the sock

Leave a Reply

