Crafts I love: my @Etsy order from “A Little Catty.” Beautiful interpretation of OWL. #folkart

Leave a comment Standard

I love when I receive a package in the mail that contains a handmade item that I ordered on ETSY.  Recall my fabulous YERMITS order.  The other day, my order from A LITTLE CATTY– funky folk art- arrived from Kentucky.  The art dolls and monster dolls had caught my attention.   This owl I chose is truly magical with the most haunting eyes.  I adore the interpretation of form and how the artist (Alison O’Bryan) pushes the envelope.

Hooter the Owl – Small Owl

 

You MUST visit her shop!

Leave a Reply

