Kat’s Read-Do Book Review #4: “Bird Brains” #crows #sockart

Leave a comment Standard

Bird Brains – the intelligence of crows, ravens magpies and jays by Candace Savage (Greystone Books, 1995)

I adore the bird form. The simple shape.  The thrust of the breast.  The essence and purpose.  And of all the birds, my favorite is THE CROW.  Don’t even get me started on how crows have played important parts in my life chapters.  To review this book (which I have used in my arts and my crafts over and over again since 1995) I simply made a sock crow tonight.  This book is LOVED.

If men had wings and bore black feathers, few of them would be clever enough to be crows. – Rev. Henry Ward Beecher

To purchase one of my sock crows go to my ETSY STORE!

Speaking of crows, my most favorite Barbie in the world is THE BIRDS edition.  Reluctantly, I still have it in its original packing:

Love Katarina

Leave a Reply

