Kat’s Read-Do Book Review #2: “Masterpieces of Illumination” #crafts #inspiration @Taschenbooks

Leave a comment Standard

I was a medieval Monk in a past life.  I was.  I feel such recognition in illuminated manuscripts.  I know the feel of the vellum, the dank of the library, the rough feel of the robe.

Taschen‘s publication Masterpieces of Illumination: The World’s Most Famous Manuscripts 400 To 1600 is EXTRAORDINARY.  I will review it by simply sharing some of my sketches (ink on paper) and my medieval sock crow inspired by this book!

Leave a Reply

