This is it people! I’m opening the book! Come with me on my journey!

Comment 1 Standard

“It’s often said that only ugly people craft and attractive people have sex. This book is not going to dispel that ridiculous fact.” – Amy Sedaris

By now, those of you that know me [wow, just noticed how dirty my laptop is] know that I am in LOVE with Amy Sedaris.

I nearly had a brain hemorrhage back in Spring when I learned that her new book was to be about crafts.  Well, it’s here.  It was released yesterday!  So with my Indigo Card and $5 off coupon in hand, I got my copy today.  My son will testify that I was shaking.  Sick.   Being 48, I recognize some of these crafts from elementary school.  I remember doing macaroni covered milk cartons and bread dough roses on toothpicks.

Ok, so…

SIMPLE TIMES- CRAFTS FOR POOR PEOPLE by Amy Sedaris (with Paul Dinello)

To read an excerpt, go to: EXCERPT

OMG- all I can say is GLORIOUS!!!  I can’t say anymore except: Get your own copy!  Or go to your library!  And on page 122 is the all important “STRETCHING BEFORE CRAFTING.”

One thought on “This is it people! I’m opening the book! Come with me on my journey!

Leave a Reply

