Worn and torn and reborn. Gold lamé jacket finds a new life. Part 2

Comment 1 Standard

 Recall in Part 1, I described the start of revamping a vintage worn-out gold lamé Stradivarius jacket.

My inspiration:

Found dead bird, whose image I am using in my graphic novel.

 I continue to work and fixing the jacket and to embroider the bird:

I am doing more bird studies:

And will be adding a dead bird onto this “hobo” tote bag:

One thought on “Worn and torn and reborn. Gold lamé jacket finds a new life. Part 2

  1. Pingback: “Once it’s up, let it go.” #wheatpaste #streetart #downtowneastside « Katarina Thorsen Art Blog

Leave a Reply

